Monday, November 19, 2018

Smash Ultimate: Everything You Need to Know About Story Mode

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate for Nintendo Switch features a single-player mode called World of Light, which is all about collecting “spirits” to power up your roster of characters. The mode amounts to a series of challenges that reward you with spirits so you can, in turn, collect more spirits that can be upgraded and help you conquer bigger and tougher challenges. It’s an admittedly addictive system filled to the brim with delightful fan service, and while I didn’t finish my playtime thinking this will be the mode I pour the most hours into, it was a fun way to test my skills as a Smash player.

How Challenges Work

Challenges are primarily how you collect spirits, so completing Challenges will be what you spend most of your time doing in World of Light. Difficulty can vary wildly, so to give yourself the best shot at success you’re encouraged to read the prep screen and go in with the proper spirits equipped. (See us take on five Challenges in the video below.)

Continue reading…


No comments:

Post a Comment